Guidance

Welcome to BFA Guidance

 

The Guidance Department serves all students at BFA We strive to maintain a comprehensive guidance curriculum that continues to meet Vermont education standards. Our curriculum includes:

 

Academic Development

 

Career Development

 

Personal / Social Development

 

To ensure that each student has sufficient support, students are divided alphabetically and are assigned to one of our five counselors. 

 

The Guidance Department currently offers individual and group counseling. In addition to these available services, we consider it our job to advocate for all students, including identifying and supporting students struggling academically or personally. Individual counseling includes personal and social support, course selection, career guidance, and peer mediation. The student population is assessed yearly to determine what type of groups are needed.

 

The involvement of parents in their child’s education is highly significant for that child’s success in education. Often this becomes more difficult when children graduate from elementary school into the high school. Our department holds programs that are geared toward helping parents remain involved. Some of these programs include parent conference nights and programs regarding post-secondary education.

 



Financial Aid Forms Night 2016 Information

Financial Aid Forms Night 2016 (69.7 KiB)

 


 

Enrolling and Exiting From BFA

 

Guidance Forms (Includes Transcript Request)

 



Program of Studies: 2017/2018


PROGRAM OF STUDIES 2017-182 (1) (1.2 MiB)



Program of Studies: 2016/2017


Program of Studies 2016_2017 (1.6 MiB)


 

2013 Vermont Youth Risk Behavior Survey Report / Report for Franklin Central Supervisory Union

YRBS 2013 (3.4 MiB)

 



Seniors and Their Parents / 
Get expert advice on how to fill out your financial aid forms: Click Here

 


 

Scholarship Info

 



AYP Information for Parents

AYP Comparison
AYP Letter

 


 

Guidance Staff

Preston Randall

Guidance Director

prandall@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6572 /
 
Judith Breitmeyer

School Counselor

jbreitmeyer@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6575 /
 
Laura Companion

Substance Abuse Clinician

lcompanion@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6492 /
 
Ashley Demers

Home School Coordinator

ademers@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6569 /
 
Debbie Doig

Secretary

ddoig@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6571 /
 
Kelly Hirss

Secretary

khirss@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6570 /
 
Stephanie Hodgeman

School Counselor

shodgeman@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6576 /
 
Chris Pepin

School Counselor

cpepin@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6573 /
 
Amy Turner

School Counselor

aturner@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6574 /