Special Education

Useful links:

 

NameSizeHits
BIP FORM Extd 2013a316.4 KiB452
BIP FORM Extd316.3 KiB532
FINAL FBA FORM 2013a794.6 KiB458
Summary Of Performance Exit Report Form Final595.8 KiB493

 


 
Special Education Contact List

 

 

Special Education

Julie Regimbal

Director of Special Education  FCSU

jregimbal@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. /

802  524-2600 Ext. 12

 
Joanne Wells

Assistant Director of Special Education FCSU

wellsj@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. /

802 524-2600 Ext. 18

 
Heather Dunigan

Dept Chair

hdunigan@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6410 /
 

School Psychologist

Kim Balcomb

School Psychologist

kbalcom@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6493 /
 

Tutor

Christine Trombley

Teacher

ctrombley@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6483 /
 


Learning Center

Sage Bernardini

Teacher

sbernardini@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6415 /
 
Gerald Bonsall

Teacher

gbonsall@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6412 /
 
Jennifer Champagne

Teacher

jchampagne@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6412 /
 
Mary Donlon

Teacher

mdonlon@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6410 /

I live in Williston, Vermont . I have two grown daughters and five grandchildren. I enjoy refinishing furniture and gardening.

 
Susan Jette

Teacher

sjette@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6416 /
 
Daniel MacAndrews

Teacher

dmacandrews@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6414 /

From Arlington, VT Live in Essex Junction, VT
Wife, Helen, is a former BFA Science teacher who now teaches at CVU
2 children: Daughter Rowan (7) & son Declan (4) Dog: Lucy, Cat: Leish
Love sports, specifically hockey, football & baseball
Favorite teams: Detroit Red Wings, San Diego Chargers & Washington Nationals (b'c I grew up a Montreal Expos fan)
Favorite thing to do: Fly fishing

 
Cathy Martell

Teacher

cmartell@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6416 /
 
Laurie Plante

Teacher

lplante@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6415 /
 

Transliterator

Martha Bonneau

Teacher

mbonneau@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6413 /
 

Community Integration Program

Kasia Bilodeau

Special Educator

kbilodeau@csuvt.org / 802.527. 6486 /
 
Brenda Calano

Para Educator

bcalano@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6475 /
 
Deborah King

Para Educator

dking@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6475 /
 
Roy Sargent

Special Educator

rsargent@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6489 /
 
Laura Shail

Special Educators

lshail@bfasta.net / 802.527. 6476 /
 
Jessica Wilson

Teacher

jwilson@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6488 /
 

Teacher of the Deaf

Melissa Adams-Silva

Teacher of the Deaf 

madams@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6489 /

Melissa Kate Adams-Silva is a Vermont native, born in Middlebury and raised in Fair Haven. She is a graduate of Rochester Institute of Technology with a Bachelor’s of Fine Arts and a Masters in Deaf Education. She has worked in New York, Colorado, Arizona, Massachusetts, and Vermont in both private and public schools as an Art teacher, an American Sign Language (ASL) teacher, a teacher for behavioral students, as well as a Teacher of the Deaf (TOD). She previously taught ASL as a college professor at Southern Vermont College, Community College of Vermont, and Castleton University. While teaching at the high schools and colleges she had also taught at two technical schools in Vermont. She currently teaches at Bellows Free Academy as a TOD, is the advisor for the ASL club, and works at the St. Albans Recreational Department teaching ASL. Along with being busy as an educator, she also enjoys hosting paint parties during her free time for signers and non-signers and those who just want to have fun painting while learning new signs. Melissa Kate, aka MK, currently resides in Saint Albans, VT with her husband Adam and their four children Yuki, In-Shik, Kaemon, and Miki whom are all homeschooled.

 

ASL Interpreters

Hilda Costello

ASL Interpreter

hcostello@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6477 /
 

SLP

Julie Shaffner

Teacher / SLP

jshaffner@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6466 /

I am married and have 2 rambunctious, smart, creative, and wonderfully entertaining kids (kindergarten and second grade). I played soccer from a wee little one through college and I play lacrosse. I have been working in the field of speech-language pathology for 17 years. My favorite part is working with augmentative communication systems for nonverbal students and figurative language. Our language is so colorful and complicated and most people don't even realize it. It's loaded with multiple meanings, idioms, metaphors, etc. Up to 80% of communication is nonverbal. What?!? You have to "read" what someone is NOT saying with their words? Crazy, huh?!? No wonder struggling learners have difficulty picking up on all the complexities of conversation.

 

NOVUS Program

Elijah Church

Teacher

echurch@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6429 /
 
Randy Clark

Teacher

rclark@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6485 /
 
Michael Szewko

Teacher

mszewko@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6484 /
 

Para Professionals

Tammy Blais

Para Educator

tblais@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6475 /
 
Stephanie Branon

Para Educator

sbranon@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6413 /
 
Laurie Briggs

Para Educator

lbriggs@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6413 /
 
Martha Burns

Para Educator

mburns@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6413 /
 
Brenda Calano

Para Educator

bcalano@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6475 /
 
Lindsey Calano

Para Educator

lcalano@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6577 /
 
Louise Fitzgerald

Teacher

lfitzgerald@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6477 /
 
Nikki Hall

Para Educator

nhall@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6475 /
 
Debra Harris

Para Educator

dharris@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6477 /
 
Amanda Higdon

Para Educator

ahigdon@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6413 /
 
Carol Hodet

Para Educator

chodet@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6413 /
 
Deborah King

Para Educator

dking@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6475 /
 
Eileen Mercier

Para Educator

emercier@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6475 /
 
Casey Painter

Para-educator

cpainter@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6413 /
 
Lee Patterson

Para-educator

lpatterson@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6468 /
 
Lori Ploof

Para-educator

loploof@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6477 /
 
Sarah Rawson

Para-educator

srawson@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6477 /
 
Pat Thompson

Para-educator

pthompson@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6468 /
 
Carla Trombly

Para-educator

ctrombly@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6413 /
 
Julie West

Para-educator

jawest@fcsuvt.org / 802.527. 6477 /